(570) 742-7341

Events Benefits

Membership elects new directors

Membership elects new directors
December 18, 2023 Ryan Workman

MILTON – The Central PA Chamber of Commerce welcomes six new members to its Board of Directors starting in January 2024.

Elected to three-year terms following the membership wide election in November are: Jeff Comitz, Director of Operations for Thermal Product Solutions, New Columbia; Noelle Long, Export Assistance Director at SEDA-Council of Governments, Lewisburg; Sheri Marshall, Financial Advisor with Edward Jones, Selinsgrove; Michael Porter, Training Specialist with Pennsylvania College of Technology – Workforce Development, Williamsport; Stephen Shope, Program Relationships Manager at the Pennsylvania Treasury, Harrisburg; and Paul Smith, Owner of Sync Solutions, Northumberland.

In addition, incumbent Ashley Parrish, First Commonwealth Bank Financial Solutions Center Manager, Lewisburg, was re-elected to serve a second three-year term.

With new board members means others are stepping down. They include: Lennea Brown, Community Member, West Milton; Alison Hall, Realtor with RE/MAX Bridges, Lewisburg; and Brad Lawton, President of Lawton Insurance Agency, Lewisburg/Mifflinburg.

Also ending his term with the Central PA Chamber Board of Directors is Skyler Herb of Skyworks Equipment Rental, Harrisburg, who served as chairman for the past year as well as several previous officer positions.  During his remarks at the December board meeting, Herb recounted all the work and challenges the board took on over the past year, stating, “you should be proud of what we’ve accomplished.”

“I look forward to continuing my work with the Chamber serving the Membership and Engagement Committee,” said Hall, who has been a director of the board since 2018 and a 2023 Impact Award winner.

Lawton has been an active member of the Chamber since 2010 and served the board of directors in various capacities over the years, including the Membership and Engagement Committee as well as chairman of the board.  “I feel like I wouldn’t know anyone without the Chamber,” said Lawton at December’s board meeting.

Outgoing board member Brown wished everyone continued success in 2024.  During her tenure on the board, Brown has served as first and second vice chairman, treasurer, as well as various committee assignments.  She will continue serving the Budget and Finance Committee.

The Central PA Chamber thanks all of this year’s board candidates, everyone who made nominations and the board’s nominating committee. The committee included: former directors Ron Mackley, Community Member from Sunbury; Todd Ross, President of T-Ross Brothers Construction, Milton; Steven Beattie, Executive Director of SEDA-COG Joint Rail Authority, Lewisburg; Lisa Leighton, Marketing and Outreach Director at the Weis Center for the Performing Arts, Lewisburg; Cheryl Rheppard, board member of the Milton Public Library; and Ellen Ruby, Director of the Lewisburg Downtown Partnership.

A total of 566 votes were tallied from ballots submitted by a Central PA Chamber member organization’s “primary contact” or “voting member”.

Two board seats were vacated during the autumn of 2023. That is why there are six new additions to the board with only four stepping off.

The 2024 board officers, who make up the Executive Committee, will be elected by their peers during the February 2024 board meeting.

Paul Smith
 Steve ShopeJeff Comitz  Sheri MarshallNoelle Long Michael Porter Ashley Parish

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *